Bright Kitty Quilt

dsc_0981

I cut the pieces about 2 years ago and then put them in a box. To be forgotten until I rearranged my sewing space. Originally it had all the white rectangles with cats, balloons and slippers and the rest was pink. Too much pink.

So I decided to add different colours and I prefer this colour scheme.

dsc_0944

For the backing I used some left over blocks and some very soft flannelette in bright colours. Birdie was only mildly interested. I cannot blame her since she already has more quits than she actually uses. So this one will be sold or given to charity.

dsc_0945

The picture was take a day before the big downpour we had just yesterday. Together with sunshine it created a beautiful rainbow. Too bad I could not find my camera and the dinner was bubbling away on the stove.

dsc_0948

See you soon.

One thought on “Bright Kitty Quilt

Leave a Reply

