Dog gone Cute meets Paw Patrol

dsc_0982-2

There is a girl who is the biggest Dog fan I have ever met. She has two dogs at home named Molly and Baxter and they are black. Molly is going a bit grey and she has a little bit of white in her coat. No way I could pick a different colour for the dogs. The pattern is from Sew Fresh Quilts and she did a Quilt along a while ago but the instructions are on her website.

So I ordered the Paw Patrol fabric because the birthday girl just knows everything there is to know about Paw Patrol. I love her Chickaletta she carries around everywhere 🙂

Then the fabric sat.

I stared at the bright red paw patrol fabric and had no clue what to add to it. Pokemon as a border definitely helped brighten it up. But is a very busy pattern 🙂

I figured if I simply ignore all quilting rules, I will be just fine. After all this is a present for a six year old and as long as she is happy, I am happy.

Isn’t he adorable?

dsc_0985-1

Then I forced my hubby outside to quickly take some pictures before we wrapped it and gave it away. Bye bye puppies, you have a good home now 🙂

See you soon!

dsc_0983-1

Leave a Reply

