Sew Day

We had a Sew Day with the Edmonton Modern Quilt Guild and Angie brought these wonderful croissants in.

croissant

There is no better way to start your sewing day, right?

Back to Business:

I started on this Baby Quilt for my US colleague who just had his first baby. It is all about Hearts and the kid version of the US flag.

hreartjpg

Isn’t this the cutest little machine you have ever seen? Shalene brought it in because it is nice and easy to carry around. I fell for it and a couple of weeks later I bought my own used machine. More later on that.

singer

Michelle was working on this Stamp Quilt she picked up in New York.

new-york

Pam finished her tablerunner. Nice job!

tablerunner

Wendy was fighting her way through this quilt, the pattern and the fabric. Somehow she did not have the greatest start but the finish was worth it. What a stunning quilt!

wendys-quilt

Angie was working on several projects but I did not take anymore pictures. I was afraid I would not get anything done.

angies-work

I think we were pretty successful and had fun. I cannot wait for the next one!

I had to finish this one at home – I blame it on the croissants…..

 

us-quilt

…and yes it has Canadian flags on the outside borders. I simply could not resist.

Leave a Reply

